My Glacial Clay Mask Review..

I’m a simple girl. I don’t usually put cosmetics on my face. Lipstick. Just lipstick. I don’t also use various skin care products because I have sensitive skin. Way back in high school I used to apply this whitening cream on my face but after some time I had skin allergy because of it. So I stopped. I decided to avoid facial care products that are out in the market and being advertised by celebrities.

Then I discovered Qoo10.sg where I can search various products with a lot of buyer reviews as well. Being a fan of anything Korean, I found myself checking out this beauty section with a lot of cosmetic brands which I find interesting. Then I saw something! A facial mask with numerous good reviews from the buyers who purchased and tried the mask. I added it to my cart as soon as I finished reading 80% of the customer feedbacks. I proceeded to pay and completed my order.

A few days later, it came. It is similar to a clay (which is why they name it like that, perhaps?) and it comes with a spatula that you can use to spread it to your face. It’s somewhat messy but I didn’t mind. So, here’s my review for Skin & Lab’s Dr. Pore Tightening Glacial Clay Facial Mask (100 ml).

glacialclaymask

Who is it for:

  1. If you have acne-prone skin
  2. If you have large pores
  3. If you have oily skin
  4. If you want to maintain your good looking skin
  5. If you have acne-prone areas such as chest or neck

What it claims:

  1. Eliminates acne-causing skin waste and oil
  2. Strengthen the pore walls and tightens the pores
  3. Anti-Inflammatory and Anti-Bacterial
  4. Firm up sagged, weak, and sensitive skin
  5. Balance the hydration level – no drying out

How to use:

  1. Wash your face with your facial cleanser
  2. Make sure that you dry your face before applying this product
  3. Apply enough amount of the mask (avoiding direct eye area)
  4. After 10 to 15 minutes rinse it off with warm water

My verdict:

  1. The look – it’s a green clay which is a bit sticky when touched
  2. The smell – clay? It’s not bad, though.
  3. The effect – perfect! After weeks of using it every night before going to bed, I noticed that I didn’t have breakouts or skin allergies while using it. The oiliness of my skin has lessened. My large pores are somewhat improved.
Leave a Reply

