My Valentine’s Day..

It’s February!!! You know what that means, right?!

February is known to many as the “Love month”. This is mainly because everyone is excited to be with their loved ones to celebrate Valentine’s Day a.k.a. Hearts Day.

Flowers have started to be seen all over the places. Vendors, especially in shopping malls, have prepared their own techniques to attract people to purchase flowers, chocolates, stuffed toys, balloons, etc. There are also tons of promotions available from commercial establishments such as restaurants, beauty clinics, online shops for various products.

 

gheepinkrose
This is one of my favorite photos I took using my Sony NEX 3N..

 

Most of the couples around the globe started posting photos on their social media accounts, from Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, etc. I’ve seen couples from all ages hold hands as they walk. I’ve seen some men did proposals. 90% of the posts I’ve seen on February 14 which is just yesterday are about my friends getting a bouquet of flowers and chocolates, getting proposed; being showered with so much love!

I also saw funny memes about warnings for couples to avoid getting pregnant and some are for those who doesn’t have a special someone. Some “Single” ladies/men are sad, some are proud, but I’ve seen some who are happy!

As for me, it’s just a normal Tuesday. As cliche as it may sound, for me, it doesn’t need to be a special day to show our love to people we care about. Every day can be Valentine’s day. Well, I wouldn’t mind getting a flower or going on a date, but if there’s none, it’s fine with me as long as the people who love me expresses their feelings¬†every day.

So, to everyone, let me greet you all a Happy Valentine’s Day! May all of us be showered with love because we all deserves to. Let’s also spread love and happiness to people that matter in our life. Cheers! =)

 

Leave a Reply

